• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Seth Roland

Website
www.etsy.com
Hi. My name is Seth and I'm 17. I've been turning since 2014 when my great uncle visited and taught me the basics of wood turning. Currently, I am turning to save for college and build our business and I really enjoy it! I mostly make pens but have also made some small bowls and other random things. Three of my brothers also do woodturning for their college funds. Here is a link to our Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/woodnotch/

I've seen a lot of talent here and hope to learn a lot.

Seth

hockenbery

Forum MVP
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
www.hockenberywoodturning.com
Welcome Seth.
You work looks great!

I expect to visit Tucson sometime in the next year to see two good friends who are turners.
Elizabeth and Frank Amigo just moved to Oro Valley. They are both accomplished turners and both do significant work for AAW.

Have you visited any woodturning clubs? These are great for connecting with other Woodturner's, picking up new techniques, and a wealth ideas.

There are two chapters of the AAW IN THE Tucson area.
Desert Woodturner's and the
Southern Arizona Woodturner's