• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Nova DVR 3000, is it for me???

Hello to all. This is my first time addressing the AAW forum. I have been reading the questions and answers for some time now, many of which have been very helpful. I know many of you talk about the pros and cons of different lathes, and I am in the market for a new one. I don't need a 4 or 5 thousand $ lathe, as I mostly turn laminated exotic wood pepper mills and coffee grinders. This alone keeps me very busy. However, when my wife requests a bowl, well you know, this is priority. I have been considering the Nova DVR 3000; this lathe really looks like it may serve me very well. Beining a new design, I would be grateful for any Pros and Cons anyone would wish to express. This will be very helpful in my decision. :confused: Thank You for your time, Bill. :)
Let the chips fall where they may. !!!! :eek:

E-mail Ernie Conover. He can set you up with a DVR. He was very responsive to my questions.

Website
www.cwsonline.com.au
Dvr