• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Why so few Posts???

Ok, I'm new to the AAW forum and have only been an 'online' member for a couple of months, but I'm VERY surprised at the number of new entries each day! I know I'm going to receive an abundance of replies to this posting (and I think that may be healthy!!!), but I'm very disappointed in the number of new posts each day in each area (main forum, etc.). On the other wood turning forums that I have belonged to for several years, I see 'several pages' of postings each and every day... What gives? I expected that the aAW Forum would be the #1 Wood Turning Forum, but... Am I looking in the wrong areas, does the 'Online Forum' not post ALL postings, or is this forum just not used by the non-commercial/professional turner? I DO NOT INTEND to excite or upset other wood turners, but wonder if they too find this forum 'light' in the postings? If so, why and what can be done to improve the number of postings? Safe turning to everyone out there and Happy New Year!

Bill Boehme

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
pbase.com