• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

CJ Lagan

Hi, I am C.J. Lagan, and I am a new member.

At the moment I don’t have a lot of practical experience with turning, although I have been a woodworker for 20 years. I also enjoy messing around in my shop, and I’ve attached an image of it from a few minutes ago. I did not clean it up, I just figured it might be more interesting in a candid shot. In general, my wife Trudy and I live in Red Bank, NJ. No kids, but four cats.