• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Peter Jacobson for "Red Winged Burl Bowl" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 29, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

John Sisak

Hello Everyone,

I have been woodturning for a couple years now. I first heard about AAW through the Huron Valley Woodturners in S. E. Michigan. I’ve been turning mostly bowls, but am interested in expanding my wood turning experience. I also do other woodworking such as jewelry boxes, furniture etc.

image.jpeg

8F5C71D8-4250-46CB-8764-BC34F774A459.jpeg

image.jpeg

38811038-EAB8-416B-A384-D570907AEDE3.jpeg

E0904B15-A8BD-4DE8-A69B-3C33C1F1AFAD.jpeg

3DC7689B-A53E-4FE4-AD33-E27496597381.jpeg

Looks like you are a segmenter John! Welcome to the AAW forum. Segmentedwoodturners.org might be an interesting place to check out Brother! I like lurking in both places; you can never get enough of this stuff!

John,