• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Nate Ledford

Hello! I am looking forward to learning on this forum. I've been reading posts for a while and figured it was time to sign up. I have been woodworking for four or five years and turning for about two. Caught the turning bug in a big way. Started with a Jet 1224 and quickly moved up to a big Powermatic 3520. So far, I mostly have been turning bowls and not a lot of spindle turning. I am hoping to learn more about the tricky side of turning green wood and drying it properly and other ways of dealing with green wood. And of course, learn from the great turners on here. I've learned so much and also learned that you can never stop learning in this pursuit. A few of my recent projects!

number1.jpg

number2.jpg

number3.jpg

number4.jpg

number5.jpg

number6.jpg

number7.jpg

Emiliano Achaval

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
hawaiiankoaturner.com