• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Peter Jacobson for "Red Winged Burl Bowl" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 29, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Triton Respirator

I have been using the Triton Respirator for almost two years and think its
the greatest thing sence sliced bread. After using it, if you examine the pre filter and see all the sawdust it has collected and the secondary cartridge
filters collecting the finer sawdust one knows it is doing the task it was
designed for. I have no way of knowing how many microns the dust particles are but I'm certainly pleased with its performance. Don't forget not only are you getting breathing protection but also head, eye and hearing protection. I have to say that it is well worth the price and I'm certainly a
satisfied customer.

Another happy owner

Like the others, I, too, have the Triton and am very pleased with it. At first, I thought I'd find wearing the thing uncomfortable and that I'd take it off every chance I got. That's not the case. I find that I turn the power supply off and flip the face shield up when I'm not turning or sanding, but I keep the helmet on while I'm in the shop. I just forget I've got it on (which does produce interesting looks from my wife's friends when I come in from the shop).