• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

3M Respirators What parts to Look For

Website
www.vanduynwoodwork.com
I have been using a 3M full faceshield respirator for many years now. Those versaflo systems are nice but I don't have a grand or two laying around to invest in them.

https://www.amazon.com/3M-Facepiece...ld+respirator&qid=1565924874&s=gateway&sr=8-6

Use your air compressor to keep the filters cleaned out regularly.
They started making covers for the face shield recently which I really like as its easy to get CA on your face sheild.

Ive also taken a few pieces of wood off the face while wearing this too, works nicely. Still got all my teeth.

JVD
www.vanduynwoodwork.com

Bill Boehme

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
pbase.com
They have two powered systems that would be most applicable to woodturners ... the Airstream and the Versaflo.