• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

John Manura

I have been a hobby woodworker since I was in high school more than 50 years ago. I started woking with my father whose hobby was making Grandfather clocks. Most of my woodworking was making furniture. Over the years I migrated from making furniture, making classic guitars, scroll saw work, then intarsia, then wood carving and then woodturning. I also like making jigs for my projects and have made many over the years.John.jpg