• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.
1. anyone used Woodcut tool Max4 and if so, what is your impression?

2. i am new to hollowing and looking for recommendations for which brand of tools to buy??

3. how do you set up a drying box and due they really work?

4. what is the best way to dry green turned wood?

5. i am new to turning, what finish should be used for salad bowl?

6. what is the best finish to use on red cedar bowl that will not be used for food grade?

7. i am new to turning and need advise on which hollowing system to buy (like tge ELBO 2 hollowing system or similar)?

8. tried to use Pentacryl several times without success, anyone know the secret to use?

9. how do you fill hairline cracks without staining wood? have used thin CA glue but have trouble getting into hairline cracks.

10. new to turning with limited budget, what are the best value chucks that will last?

Last edited by a moderator: