• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Jim Hills for "Journey II" being selected as Turning of the Week for May 6th, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

New Member Introduction

Hello all,

My name is Matthew Little.

I recently have signed up for a membership with AAW. I thought the online forums would be a good place to introduce myself. Up until this point I have not been to involved with the wood turning community other than occasionally posting on the woodturnersresource forum. I am a 25 year old self taught woodturner from Louisville, KY. I have been honing my skills for the past 5 years and have reach a point were I am proud to show my work. I have been a hobbyist up to this point, but planning for the future I would really like to get involved and make a career out of it. Here is a link to my website: http://www.itsmatthewlittle.com.

Also, here are a few photos of some of my recent work:

tumblr_ne8l2pxD5l1rqzbpao3_1280.png

tumblr_ndupudN4Lc1rqzbpao1_1280.png

tumblr_ncp7nqFfX31rqzbpao4_400.png

Feel free to leave a comment or ask any questions. Thanks for reading!

odie

TOTW Team
Panning for Montana gold, with Betsy, the mule!
Welcome!

I started at 33, and am now 65.......this is the way to do it. You are showing a lot of promise, Matthew....