• Congratulations to Bernie Hrytzak, winner of the July 2022 Turning Challenge (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dan Stephenson for "Two Tiki" being selected as Turning of the Week of August 1, 2022 (click here for details)
  • August Turning Challenge: Turn a Ball-in-a-ball (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

May 2022 Turning Challenge -- Final Results

Cast your vote now for your favorite turning that includes metal!

  • Dan Larson with embellishments by Linda Ferber

    Votes: 6 8.8%
  • Dennis Weiner

    Votes: 4 5.9%
  • Janice Levi

    Votes: 9 13.2%
  • Phil Irons

    Votes: 10 14.7%
  • Pat Miller

    Votes: 2 2.9%
  • Stu Senator

    Votes: 1 1.5%
  • William Rogers

    Votes: 8 11.8%
  • **Victor Otnelchenko** DISQUALIFIED

    Votes: 3 4.4%
  • Don Wattenhofer

    Votes: 3 4.4%
  • Jimmy Asher

    Votes: 1 1.5%
  • Jennifer Shirley

    Votes: 14 20.6%
  • Bernie Hrytzak

    Votes: 5 7.4%
  • Sue Cook

    Votes: 1 1.5%
  • Sebastian Montagano

    Votes: 1 1.5%

  • Total voters
    68
  • Poll closed .

Chris Fairbanks

Adminstrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
Joined
Dec 6, 2019
Messages
262
Likes
126
Location
San Ramon, CA
Let me see if I can post this correctly as I have not done it before.....

The May 2022 Turning Challenge was to turn something with metal in it. The entries have been submitted and now it's time for forum members to choose the winner of the May challenge.

The voting begins now and ends at midnight UTC (8 PM EDT, 7 PM CDT, 6 PM MDT, 5 PM PDT, AND 2 PM HST) on June 5th since we started voting late this month. You are allowed one vote and once you have voted you won't be able to go back and change your vote. After you have voted you will be able to track the vote totals. The voting is secret so nobody other than you can see who you voted for (not even the moderators/administrators). And, as always, in case of a tie vote, the forum moderators will gather in a virtual smoke-filled room to sort out the winner.

You can click on any of the images below to see the original post with the full-size images

DanLinda.jpgWWWDennis.jpeg


Janice.JPGWWWPhil.jpg


Pat.jpegWWWStu.jpg


William.jpegWWW


Don.JPGWWWJimmy.JPEG


Jennifer.jpgWWWBernie.JPG


Sue.jpgWWWSebastian.jpeg
 

Bill Boehme

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Joined
Jan 27, 2005
Messages
12,309
Likes
4,217
Location
Dalworthington Gardens, TX
Website
pbase.com
I discovered that the turning submitted by Victor Otnelchenko was completed prior to the eligibility date. The photo metadata showed that the image was taken on March 5, 2022. Therefore, his entry in the May turning challenge has been disqualified.
 
Top